AME Awards Announces Direct Marketing Icon Stan Rapp as Jury President for North America

New York, NY – November 30, 2009: The ame awards®, for advertising & marketing effectiveness announced the appointment of direct marketing icon Stan Rapp as the AME Grand Jury President for North America and brand futurist Martin Lindstrom as Grand Jury member. The contribution of Mr. Rapp’s and Mr. Lindstrom’s renowned marketing expertise and stellar reputations to the 2010 competition will engage the advertising and marketing community and generate prominence for the AME Awards.

Mr. Rapp, the Chairman of Engauge, a full service marketing agency he founded three years ago, is recognized as one of the 101 individuals who shaped advertising in the 20th century by both Advertising Age and the Advertising Club of New York. He was Co-Founder and CEO of the largest marketing services company in America, Rapp Collins Worldwide, and has twice served as Chairman/CEO of global advertising agencies with revenues exceeding hundreds of millions of dollars. He is the author of the recently published Reinventing Interactive and Direct Marketing, as well as the co-author of six books, including the international bestseller Maxi-Marketing.

Martin Lindstrom, CEO and Chairman of the Lindstrom Company, and recipient of TIME Magazine’s 2009 “World’s Most Influential People”, is author of Buyology – Truth and Lies About Why We Buy. His extensive background includes positions as Global CCO for British Telecom/LookSmart, and founder and CEO of BBDO Interactive Asia and co-founder of BBDO Interactive Europe. Mr. Lindstrom sits on several boards globally, and is an advisor to such clients as Disney, Mars, Pepsi, American Express, McDonalds, and Microsoft.

Prominent AME Grand Jury members representing North America: Hasham Bajwa, Director of Digital Strategy, Droga5; Phil Cowdell, Leader, Mindshare North America; Derek Robson, Managing Partner, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners; Rohit Bhargava, SVP Digital, Strategy & Planning, Ogilvy PR; Pascal DeDecker, VP and Creative Director, PALM + HAVAS; Elaine Grullon, Senior Strategist, Team One; Jun Loayza, President/Founder,,; Jill Nykoliation, President, Juniper Park; Sharon Rodney, Brand Manager, Global Brand Team, Accenture.

This year, the AME Award introduced regional competitions, allowing entries to be judged with cultural relevance within their own region by jurors with knowledge of that particular market. The five regions are Asia Pacific, Europe, Latin America, Middle East & Africa, and North America. In addition to Stan Rapp, North America’s Jury President, AME’s illustrious regional Jury Presidents are: Asia Pacific, John Zeigler, Chairman, CEO of DDB Asia Pacific, Japan & India - Australia; Europe, Michael Trautmann, Founder, Owner, kempertrautmann – Germany; Latin America, Pancho Gonzalez, Executive Creative Director, Unitas/RNL – Chile; and Middle East and Africa, Roy Michael Haddad, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, JWT Middle East and North Africa –Lebanon. To view a complete list of the 2010 AME Grand Jury members for each region, please go to: AME Awards.

Now in its 15th year, the ame awards®, for advertising & marketing effectiveness receives entries from over thirty countries honoring creativity and marketing worldwide. The 2010 Advertising and Marketing Effectiveness Awards final deadline has been extended until December 15th, 2009. For additional information please visit AME’s website AME Awards.

All press inquiries are welcome and should be directed to
Ph: 1 212 643 4800.

International Awards Group organizes advertising and programming competitions for the following brands: ame awards®, for advertising & marketing effectiveness; Hive Awards for the Unsung Heroes of the Internet; Innovative Advertising Awards; Midas Awards for Financial Services Communications; The Global Awards for Healthcare Communications; NYF Advertising in All Media Awards; NYF Television & Film; and NYF Radio Programming & Promotions. Entries to each of the competitions are judged around the world by panels of peers in their respective industries. Founded in 1957, IAG and their brands now have representation in 84 countries. For more information, go to

Back to News

Back to top